Forum rules - please read before posting.

Inventory turn on when clicking hotspot - how to stay visible?

Hello Adventure Creators

I'm new to AC, having tons of fun - I have set up menues, buttons etc - works like a charm.
BUT - my interactions are teasing me a little - I working on a decoration feature, where I now can click a hotspot and a specific inventory for is shown at the center bottom where i want it to me.
However - I'm trying to get the following result:

1. instead of mousing over hotspot and then menu appears, I want the player to first tap/click the actual hotspot?

2. The hotspot and the menu is not alligned, meaning when using mouse, there is a travelling distance to the menu - resulting in the menu disappearing again as soon as I move cursor from hotspot - how do I keep the menu in place and only dissapearing when I tap something else in the world or outside the hotspot?

3. I'm playing the the object: change material, - I want that to happen instantly, so the player doesn't have to "drag" the icon on the hotspot, but can just click the icon right away ?

Any direction would be much appreciated.

Cheers, B

Comments

• Though I think I understand what it is you're after, some illustrations or screenshots would help to be sure as it sounds like a very visual problem.

Without seeing some shots of your Settings Manager, I also don't know what your current interface settings are, but I'm guessing that your Interaction Method is set to Choose Hotspot Then Interaction, and that your Inventory Menu has an Appear type of On Interaction.  Similar to the 2D Demo.

1. Change the See interactions with setting to Click On Hotspot to require a click rather than a mouse-over.

2. You can try two things:

1) Change the Close interactions with setting to Click Off Menu.
    2) Modify the Interaction Menu so that it invisibly spans the whole screen, while keeping the visual portion at the bottom.