Forum rules - please read before posting.

Pixelated Camera Texture Question

Hey guys, I am new to AC , currently making a PSX game and I want to use the basic pixelated camera technique by attaching a Raw Image to a Canvas from Cameras Target Texture. It works but the hotspot UI doesn't work somehow. Other UI elements such as Pause menu works just fine but when I look at a Hotspot it doesnt show the UI.

I have tried making a new mMenu from AC menu manager and drawing the raw image that way but same happens. When I remove the pixel perfect camera, the Hotspot UI works fine.

What do I do, what could be the problem here or is there any other way I can add pixelated Camera to my game?

Comments

• Welcome to the community, @sagylel. What are your AC and Unity versions?

To be clear: are you using Unity UI to render your menus, or is the Source property of your Hotspot menu different to the menus that are visible?

By default, AC's MainCamera is the one that'll perform rendering at runtime - is this the one that you've set to output the target texture? If you select the camera in the Scene window at runtime, you should get a preview of what it's seeing in the lower-right corner. Is the Hotspot menu showing up there?

If you're using Unity UI for the Hotspot menu, check that its Layer is included in the "Culling Mask" field of the AC MainCamera's Camera component. Does it work if you temporarily switch its "Source" to "Adventure Creator"?

As this is a visual issue, any screenshots you can share to help illustrate the issue will help clarify the situation.

• Hey thanks for the reply @ChrisIceBox :)