Forum rules - please read before posting.

No experience, Complete Beginner, Navmesh Hole problem

Hello, I cannot for the life of me figure out why the Navmesh Tree Hole in the 2D Demo will not work.  I create it exactly as seen on the video, when i attempt to play the scene, the Tree Hole doesn't seem to exist, also when using the default sorting map, the tree still covers the Player regardless of layer it seems. Please help, this is really frustrating.

Comments

• Note : Tree Hole is there, just doesn't affect the character. Same with the sorting map.
  • Welcome to the community, @jvdahmen.

Without seeing screenshots of your scene, I can only give a list of things to check for.
    • Ensure that your Camera perspective in the Settings Manager is set to 2D, and Moving and turning is set to Unity 2D.
    • Make sure that your hole fits entirely within the main NavMesh, i.e. the two shapes do not intersect each other.
    • Register your hole in the NavMesh component - select the NavMesh, and set Number of holes to 1, then assign the first hole as your hole object.
    • Make sure that the NavMesh is assigned as the Default NavMesh in the Scene Manager.
    • For the tree, make sure that the Sorting Map area beneath it has a larger sorting order value than that on the tree sprite itself.
    • Make sure the player sprite has a Follow Sorting Map component, and that the default sorting order of the player sprite is zero.

If you still have issues, please post some screenshots of your scene, and the relvenat object inspectors, and we can give more specific advice.

• edited June 2017
    hallo im new with adventure creator i just wanted to let you know i had the same problem i just figured it out my self and i wanted to share it with you so :