Forum rules - please read before posting.

AC won't work on my Unity 2019.x

I tried Adventure Creator on both 2019.1 and 2019.2 but on both installs I can't get it to work.

It does work on 2018.4 though.

I am under the impression that others are using AC on the 2019.x installs, and I am not sure where and how to start troubleshooting this since I am quite new to unity. In fact, I only started with Unity because of Adventure Creator.

Does anyone use AC with 2019.x on Linux btw?

Where do I need to look to start investigating this?

Comments

• Welcome to the community, @Fedor. I apologise that your first steps with AC have been troublesome.

AC doesn't officially support Linux, but there's not anything specifically that I'm aware of that should prevent it from being usable. If there's an exact issue (e.g. an error message in the Console) that hinders usage, let me know and I'll see if a workaround is possible.

As for 2019.x, there shouldn't be any issue with the latest official Unity releases - 2019.3 is still in beta, but earlier editions should be fine.

What is the actual issue you're having? Errors in the Console? What platform are you working on?

Once AC is succesfully installed, a new "Adventure Creator" item will appear in the top toolbar. Is this the case, and/or is the "AdventureCreator" folder appearing in your Assets directory?

The more detail you can share about the exact nature of the problem, the better I can try to help.

• Hi Chris,
    First of all, I am able to enjoy AC in 2018.4 - and I am having fun with it. Only because of other stuff requiring newer versions, I one day hope to be able to upgrade Unity.

The problem in 2019.x is that the new "Adventure Creator" item does not appear in the toolbar. There is one single error message in the console, which is empty. No text, just a time stamp.

And the AdventureCreator" folder is in the asset directory.