Forum rules - please read before posting.

Spawned objects: Inventory updates but item not deleted from scene the proper way

edited June 2017 in Technical Q&A
Hi,

I'm new to AC, I've got a confusing issue with using cloned gameobjects with hotspots and I hope I can please get some help. This first image hopefully gives an idea of what the issue is. I've got a gameobject prefab with a corresponding hotspot prefab being spawned to 4 locations on start by a script outside of AC (AC calls that script on start). I set up the prefab (called Access Card) to work with the Hotspot prefab (called Access Card Hotspot) such that the Access Card action list is not activated directly but through an ItemPickup action list which runs the Access Card action list when the hotspot is clicked, by setting parameters previously allowed on the Access Card action list. I did this following advice given elsewhere on the forum as this being the way to go when trying to spawn hotspots. It works after a fashion, the item and it's hotspot gets spawned to the four different spawn points and the inventory is updated with a new item each time the hotspot is clicked, the only problem is that the item and hotspot do not disappear from the scene at each hotspot after being clicked, until the full cycle of four clicks is completed at the same hotspot (which is not what is intended, each hotspot should be deactivated after it is clicked and added to inventory and player should have to travel to the next hotspot to collect that as well as an inventory item). It is even more confusing because the cloned hotspots in the scene disappear in sequence upon each click, but in game view, while they do disappear at the corresponding spawn location if player travels there to check it out, they remain at the original location that was being clicked, until the last one is clicked. This is a bit confusing to explain but I made a video which I hope would help, I refrained from speaking till this point to avoid conf