Forum rules - please read before posting.

Animator Controller, states, transistion and parameters

Hoping someone can help as I'm new to Unity and Animator Controllers,
states, transitions etc. I have a scene
where an animation plays on inception of entering the room. This is the
shower and steam in the room. I have a further animation where the
shower and steam fade. I would like this second animation to only be
triggered when the character turns the taps off. I've attached a screen
shot to illustrate where I currently am. Can someone advise what I need
to do, perhaps adding a parameter to only trigger the second animation
when the specific action is run please? I can then run a cut scene in
the Action List to play it I believe. Many thanks.

Comments

• Ok, I've now added a bool parameter and set it to false to run the BathroomSteamAnimation over and over so I now need to know how to change the bool in the action list to play the BathroomSteamFade animation? Any help is much appreciated.
  • Welcome to the community, @Escara.

You can use the Object: Animate Action to modify an Animator's parameters.  Set the Action's Animation engine to Mecanim, leave the Method as Change Parameter Value, and then fill in the parameter fields that appear beneath.  Provided that you've set up the transition in your Animator for the new animation to play when the parameter's value changes, that should cause it to work.

Your image isn't showing up I'm afraid, but know that you can use imgur.com to host images easily - if you still need help then please try uploading there instead.