Forum rules - please read before posting.

[Integration] Puzzle Creator "Add puzzles to your game" (Asset Store)

Hi there!

I'm trying to integrate AC and PC together (PC being https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/templates/systems/puzzle-creator-add-puzzles-to-your-game-143274)

but, I'm new to both, took some time to make a crush course of both, read most of the docs and samples, did some attempts, and reading through the whole docs of both is going to be 650 pages in the best case scenario :pensive:

So I'm asking a little help :blush:

The dev of PC already made an attempt to add support for AC, but what it does is, basically:

` private RectTransform rectUIText;

public void PC_Start_A_Puzzle()
{
   GameObject tmpObj = GameObject.Find("txtHotspot");
    if (tmpObj)
    {
        rectUIText = tmpObj.GetComponent<RectTransform>();
        rectUIText.GetComponent<RectTransform>().localScale = Vector3.zero;
    }

AC.KickStarter.TurnOffAC();
    Ap_ActivatePuzzle(Camera.main);
}

private void PC_TurnOn_AdventureCreator()
{
    AC.KickStarter.TurnOnAC();
    StartCoroutine(WaitBeforeDisplayText());
}

IEnumerator WaitBeforeDisplayText()
{
    for(var i= 0;i<10;i++)
        yield return new WaitForEndOfFrame();

if (rectUIText)
        rectUIText.GetComponent<RectTransform>().localScale = new Vector3(1, 1, 1);

yield return null;
}`

which is... a bit extreme and hacky. It also triggers a few randome errors on the function that handles the hotspot label position to force the label to be on screen.

The dev suggests to just fire an event on a specific object and that's it. No support for checking or custom saving.
I'd love some deeper integration and would love to know if someone has already been through it.

Here's an action I tried to write to trigger a puzzle:

https://gist.github.com/NeatWolf/4ae390fb896450dc58314da8361780c1

Yet, I'm getting a bit confused (the labels seems to be 1 based-indexed and the sockets to be 0 based).