Forum rules - please read before posting.

How to intergrate AC with UCC?

Comments

• edited January 2021

A UCC Player will still work in an AC scene - the steps covered are to do with ensuring that they follow AC commands during cutscenes, etc. You should find that, without the above steps, you'll still be able to control the UCC Player during cutscenes, they'll ignore Action commands, etc.

Such behaviour may well be enough for your needs, however. When it comes to incorporating two large assets such as these, it's not really possible for a "one-size-fits-all" approach, as the needs of each project will vary - but the provided scripts intended to be a good "base level" integration for most cases.

• In the document it mentioned to change under Interface Settings; Movement Type to direct. Is it possible to make it work for other options like Point & Click, drag

Thanks

• I have another question. Sorry for asking so many question. I am just getting into this.

I created a trigger. It is only working when detection method is transform position not for rigidbody. One more thing I noticed when I switched to AC camera the controls are reversed mean 'W' going backwards and 'S' going forward. If I use UCC default camera it is fine.

Thanks

• Is it possible to make it work for other options like Point & Click, drag

I would argue that UCC becomes less necessary once you start relying on AC for in-game motion control, since UCC is itself a motion-control asset. I shall investigate point-and-click motion, however.

I created a trigger. It is only working when detection method is transform position not for rigidbody.

Triggers can only detect Rigidbodys that also have a Collider - the default UCC Player needs to have one added manually.

when I switched to AC camera the controls are reversed mean 'W' going backwards and 'S' going forward. If I use UCC default camera it is fine.