Forum rules - please read before posting.

Need Help With Animation Rotation

Hi there everyone! I am new to the Adventure Creator development community!
I have recently started development on my dream game! But have hit one major road block. My character seems to work perfectly when it doesn't have animations, it faces and walks the current direction, however upon adding in my animation controller with my animations, the character's front is now changed to his back. If you get what I mean. Basically, when I apply the animation controller, the characters walking backwards when I try to walk forwards. And when it faces something like an npc, it turns it back to that NPC! I know this may be a dumb question but I would love some help!

Comments

• Welcome to the community, @wendellmeset.

This is for a 3D game, I take it?

Check that your 3D model is "front facing". Place it in your scene, set its Transform component's Rotation values to (0,0,0), and check which direction they face. They should face along the +Z axis.

You can compare your model with that of the 3D Demo's Tin Pot, by dragging him into the scene as well. His model can be found in /Assets/AdventureCreator/Demo/Models/Chars/Robot/Robot.

You'll also need to make sure that the character continues to face this direction when playing their "standard" animations, i.e. idle, walk, run etc. How you correct these if not will depend on where you're getting them from, and playing them in-game. Are you using Root Motion for this, and are you creating the animations in Unity or importing them?

This sounds like it's a more general Unity animation issue, but if you'd like to share screenshots hosted on e.g. imgur.com, paste links to them here and I'll try to spot what's wrong.

• Wow, some of the fastest support ever, specially for a unity asset. Props to you.

Anyways, back to the problem at hand!