Forum rules - please read before posting.

Crafting a Shotgun

Hello all,
Sorry if this a repeat of another post, but I've tried multiple things and I can't really figure out how to do this.
I'm fairly new to AC, I've gotten most of the basics down, but I couldn't find a video of the step-by-step process for creating. I was hoping that if I describe what I want to do, perhaps someone can help me out.

this is my idea:
I want to have two items: a shotgun and bullets. My plan was to implement a rudimentary (similar to the old alone in the dark games). Once I combine the two, I'd like a 3rd item to appear, a crosshair, which, when selected form inventory will allow me to click with in onto an enemy/object and then trigger a shooting animation (on the character), and a death animation/destruction on the enemy/item respectively.

My question is: what are the steps to do something like this? I've gone into crafting, and I've made the recipe, but I can't figure out how to add the logic to the two items.

Also, is it possible to assign an integer to the ammo item for multiple uses?

Thank you in advance, please let me know if you need any additional info.

Comments

• I will update in the comment, it seems that there were some typos that I had not noticed, I apologize. Please disregard the post and pay attention only this comment (as I can't delete or edit this post).

I would like to know if there are any videos or step-by-step tutorials for the crafting system in AC. I'd like to have two items, a shotgun and bullets, and I'd like to merge them into a crosshair (via crafting). When I click the crosshair on an item/enemy I'd like to trigger a player animation and enemy/object destruction animation (respectively). Thank you in advance, and sorry again for the initial post.

• Welcome to the community, @Alex877.

A tutorial on AC's crafting system can be found here.