Forum rules - please read before posting.

parallax+teleport doesn't seem to work

Hello there,

I am pretty new to unity and Adventure Creator (which is a wonderful tool, thanks Chris !).
I am encountering a problem in the making of my first 2D project and would appreciate some help.
Unity version : 2021.2.7f1
Adventure Creator is up to date (1.75.4).

Here is the thing :

My project is made of a big illustration, divided into layers that all use AC's parallax effect.

Basically, I want a chosen object to blink when clicked, in the middle of camera movements and dialogue.
To have the object blinking, I created a small animation of the object colored to my liking, and moved it outside the scope of the main camera.

Here, the scene, with the animated objects to be teleported inside the screen stored outside of view, specifically, the gun, top left :
https://ibb.co/30zYMvL

You click, the engine zooms in, some dialogue occurs, the blinking animation is teleported, the game waits for a bit, and teleports the animation back outside of the screen to another marker, and moves on to dialogue, and camera movements.

The object blinks, everything works. That's cool.

That is, until I add a parallax effect.

Every layer in my project involves layers moving using the parallax effect from AC, the trigger being the cursor's movement.

Whenever I add this effect to the blinking animation, it simply doesn't show up on teleport.

The coordinates of the animated layer don't seem to change during the action.

The animated blinking layer uses the same parallax settings as the "normal" layer it will overlap.

If I leave parallax everywhere but on the blinking layer, this animation is teleported normally to the marker I created, but due to the lack of parallax (compared to what's under), it will not be aligned with the underneath layer.