Forum rules - please read before posting.

Polygon Collider 2D as hotspot - not working

I'm just starting out with AC. I ran through the 2D primer video and recreated the example game with no issues. I've now started on my own game, with the intention of kicking off by running through that video again but with my own assets, and then expanding out from there.
However, I've got to the 'add polygon collider 2D component to tree' part and am having issues. I've added that component to my tree-equivalent (a rocket), and created a couple of use interactions, but in game mode it doesn't seem to recognise it as a hotspot - no label comes up, no verb options, nothing. The hotspot object I created for my bench-equivalent worked fine.
In my first run-through of the video, the polygon collider 2D worked fine with the tree, and comparing with that project now, I can't see any differences between the two set-ups. So I'm really confused as to what the issue could be! They're both using the same Unity version. There's not much about this in the manual, it's mostly dealing with nav-mesh stuff.
I also tried creating a test hotspot object and removing its box collider and adding a poly collider instead and that didn't work either, so perhaps I have some general setting that is causing issues with poly colliders...
Are there any classic noob errors I might be making here, any basic troubleshooting I could do? Screenshot below.
Thanks!

https://i.imgur.com/caNfMOR.png

Comments

• Welcome to the community, @StinkyLomax. What are your AC and Unity versions?

You mention "removing its box collider" - are you referring to the Box Collider specifically, or the 2D equivalent, Box Collider 2D?

If the game isn't responding to a Polygon Collider, double-check that both the Hotspot GameObject is placed on the "Default" layer, and that your game's "Camera perspective" (set in the Settings Manager) is set to 2D.

• Hi Chris, thank you for the reply and the welcome!