Forum rules - please read before posting.

I have a huge collection of animations for my character and...

Well, I'm new to AC and but I have a character with a huge number of Mecanim animations on it (Sowrd fighting, shooting, ...) and I would like to integrate this animations on the AC controller. 

Is it possible  or I'll have to buy some custom controller for it ?

If it's possible, how can I do that ?

Comments

• You don't need to buy any animator controllers if that is what you mean.
    You will need to creat your own animator controllers and with Mecanim include your animations there.
  • Ok i have made the controllers (a lot of them) but the character controller of AC have limited animation options. Let's say that i want to fight with a sword. How can i configure a input to do such thing on AC?
  • I haven't done any 3d character animations in Unity, I have to admit.
    I'm more of a 2d guy.

But from what I gather is that you will need only one animator controller per character and set up all your anumations there in Mecanim, also you will need to make/use Avatar Mask.

I'm afraid this is more of Unity related stuff and not AC.
     Sorry if couldn't help much, I wish I could.
  • Thanks for you help but, yes, i know how to make a controller on Unity and my animations are all mecanim and have a lot of blend trees and stuff. My question is: How can I use lets say=, a Playmaker controller or even a custom controller on AC instead the AC character controller ?
  • AC doesn't have it's own character controller - it just output various parameters to it that it knows you'll need (e.g. a movement speed float, a turning float, etc).

These parameters will be controlled automatically by AC as your character moves around.  However, you can still manipulate other parameters, or play animations directly, at any time by using the Character: Animate Action.
  • Thanks Chris.

Can you give an example ?