Forum rules - please read before posting.

Adventure Creator integration with this...?

https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/#!/content/27438

This asset promises integration with AC, but is it a viable solution from AC's end?  It would be nice to have since I can make my adventure more combat friendly.  I knew about Playmaker and UFPS support but not this.  Chris any ideas?  They seem to market your plug-in on their site as well...

I'm afraid to spend $50 just to try something and not have it work the way I want.  Ideally I would like to have AC and my combat mechanics running in parallel

Comments

• Third Person Controller dev here -

The Adventure Creator integration is basically a Third Person Controller version of this guide that Chris made. Currently no custom actions have been created, but I am definitely open to adding any that would make the integration more useful.

Justin
  • Ok.  Well I bought it.  I looked at the guide and since I'm not a programmer (just started learning C# ) I may need help setting up because it looks complicated for my level of knowledge.  I will go through the documentation first and will let you know.
  • You shouldn't have a problem - after you create your character through the Third Person Controller Character Builder you'll only need to assign the AdventureCreatorControllerBridge and the Adventure Creator Player components. From there it'll automatically switch between the Third Person Controller and Adventure Creator. Adventure Creator will take control if you start running a cutscene, for example.
  • Ok,  you make it sound simple enough.  Hopefully this time I can actually do some solid work and not have to worry about patching up plug ins together anymore.  Once I get this system to work tightly with AC, and soon after I add BD to my collection I'm done with the asset store lol.