Forum rules - please read before posting.

Hint system going great Until.......

I'm not sure and i'm no coder but i think there may be a bug in 
Variable: Check random number because a little while ago i was on here asking for help and i got the help thanks and i just gave up on the hint system. Now i went back to doing my hint system and it works out really great but i do still find when your on that last object to find and you may need to press the hint button it will not find that last object. Has anyone done a hint system like this before because help would be appreciated.

Comments

• I decided to debug and on the hint i spawn players dialogue and have come to the conclusion that maybe Variable: Check random number doesn't always work because it did check for an item that the player had already found previously.
  • It's not possible to help without knowing what exactly what you've done.  Post a screenshot.  But bear in mind that if your hint system is supposed to exclude certain objects, you'll have to set it up to do so - it won't be automatic.
  • Bare in mine i have 3 inventorys so i am also checking if it is open or close. That actually works out really good and also this hint system is referencing the hint timer because i have a timer that disables the hint button for 50 seconds which also works out really good. And also them dialogues are only there to test out the hint system to see where i am going wrong. I also have markers to teleport a particle to that object once the hint button is clicked on. This hint is in a cutscene which gets called when you click on the hint button. But any how here is the Hint system of just 1 inventory.