Forum rules - please read before posting.

AC + UFPS sound issues and old errors

edited October 2015 in Technical Q&A
Hello. Trying to get Adventure Creator to work with UFPS. I am new to both systems. To the best of my knowledge, I am using the latest versions of both assets (AC 1.48b & UFPS 1.5.1) I am using Unity 5.2.1p4. Here are the issues:

1. Errors

-If I follow the instructions exactly as they are laid out here except with the Hero ufps prefab: http://www.adventurecreator.org/tutorials/integrating-ultimate-fps I get the following error:

Error: (Hero AC(Clone) (vp_FPWeaponHandler)) Hierarchy error. This component must be added to a gameobject with vp_Weapon components in child gameobjects.

From my searching, I have seen that a whole lot of people have this problem, but have yet to see a solution that works. In fact, has anyone actually ever gotten AC to work with UFPS without errors?

In any case, if I add my "Hero AC" prefab to the scene before the game starts and retag the FPSCamera to MainCamera and retag MainCamera to untagged, I get the following error: MainCamera has no MainCamera component.

I'm not including the full text of these errors simply because I'm sure you're already familiar with them. In both cases, the game appears to still work, although in the first case, the animations for shooting in UFPS's third person view is screwed up, but this doesn't happen in the second case. I have read in another thread that it is pretty safe to just ignore "the MainCamera has no MainCamera component" error, but I am posting this to make sure there haven't been any development s since that thread. If the solution is still to ignore this error, then so be it for now. If there is a fix now known, I'd like to know it just because I hate errors :-)

2. No sound until the menu is brought up.