Forum rules - please read before posting.

Newbie questions Assets, Screen Size and font

Hi,
I am a total newbie here and have a few questions. But first of all, thank you for some great tutorials!
I am creating a 2D game for iOS

1. I will need to buy assets for Notifications, countdown clock, alarm and a progress bar. Are all assets I can buy in the Assets Store compatible with Adventure Creator or how do I know if they are/aren't?

2. I have a background which is 1024x768 but I can not get the camera to set correctly when I press play, blue edges appears. Is there a camera setting menu somewhere where I can set it to be 1024x768? Is there somewhere I should tell AC that it is for iOS and set the screen size?

3. Is it possible to change the font?

Thank you very much.

//Mette

Comments

• I figured out the background/camera setting issue (#2). In case others have the same issue as me here is a good tutorial - 
  • Welcome to the community, @mette.

1. Unfortunately, there's no "magic answer" for whether or not any two assets are compatible with one another - as they're all developed separately and take different approaches to different problems.

The list of assets that AC has direct integration for is covered in Section 12.1 of the Manual - however these are more "high level" assets like UFPS.

As bringing true/guaranteed compatibility for all assets in general would never be possible nor practical, AC instead takes the approach of opening up its API so that users can extend AC through custom code to meet their own needs - whether it be to disable parts of AC while another asset runs, or have another asset work alongside AC.  This is all covered in Section 12 of the Manual, which you should definitely look into before bringing any other assets into your project.