Forum rules - please read before posting.

Hotspots are not working

Hi guys,
I'm new to the AC so I started with the AC Primer Video, but directly at the first hotspot I started banging my head against the wall :-( . For some reason I just cant make the Hotspot work to be clickable.
Im building on Unity latest version 21.3.16.f1 and latest AC version. Im Building for IOS.

I loaded the AC over a Project I already startet.

Scene and Inspector of the Hotspot look like this:

https://imgur.com/lHRlHFT

I deactivated my default event system and let the AC event system active.
My UI buttons are working. The only Console Error is that "PlayerStart 'PlayerStart2D' has no Camera On Start"

The debug logger says this:
-> AC debug logger
#0 GetStacktrace(int)
#1 DebugStringToFile(DebugStringToFileData const&)
#2 DebugLogHandler_CUSTOM_Internal_Log(LogType, LogOption, ScriptingBackendNativeStringPtrOpaque*, ScriptingBackendNativeObjectPtrOpaque*)
#3 (Mono JIT Code) (wrapper managed-to-native) UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:Internal_Log (UnityEngine.LogType,UnityEngine.LogOption,string,UnityEngine.Object)

Thanks for any help.

Comments

• edited December 2022

PS: oh... I think i understand why it may not be working. Since I wanted hotspots to be detected when holding a finger on the screen I choose "Hotspot detection: CustomScript"

Changing that to mouse over solved that problem. But I noticed that pick hotspot to start interaction requires me to click once to choose the hotspot and then again to open the action options. Is there a way to see the action options right away on a hotspot with just one click (on IOS / Touchscreen build?)

• Welcome to the community, @Robjbo.

But I noticed that pick hotspot to start interaction requires me to click once to choose the hotspot and then again to open the action options. Is there a way to see the action options right away on a hotspot with just one click (on IOS / Touchscreen build?)