Forum rules - please read before posting.

some basic questions

Aloha, im in the process of choosing a new system for my project, ive been using unity for many years and would like a cohiesive system that incorporates most aspects of game design, AC looks very promising but I have a few questions... Thanks in advance for any and all responses....

1: im using Synty assets primarialy, are there any problems with using them? ie. character controler 3rd person and animations. as im making a 3d adventure game I need to know if the synty riging would be any problem...?
2: does this use unitys "new" input system? ive runn into problems with the new system with menues and such. as this will be a gamepad controller game and developing first off with the xbox controller, are there any problems or such I need to be aware of?
3: 3d character controler and 3d sceans, ill be doing typical 3d camera follow when wondering around, when in an "interactive" scene ie room with interactable puzzles, is there any problem(s) i should be aware of?
4: switching to a "viechle" driving situation... ill be using the ultimate car controler asset that alows switching or over riding a charcater controller to its specific car controler when entering/exiting a viehicle.... any problems with this?
5: inventory and save systems... they are integrated, again any problems u can see with synty or the 3rd person controller?
6: dialouge and voice files, lip sysncing, ive currentlly using "look whos talking" a simple facial animation too, can somthing like this be used along with the dialogue in AC...

again thanks for any and all responses... im excited to start using a cohiesive asset like this. ive been building may projects before and had to build most all aspects of game design, this time around I just want it all to be easire.... espicialy the input system and such.......

Dr Cyclops 3D..... you can see some of my stuff on FB..... https://www.facebook.com/RMolina3d

Comments